Some thoughts from a teacher in the early stages of her career. Inspired by all the great edubloggers out there!

Perfectly said!

The Musings Of A Teacher

I have always sworn that I will use my blog to promote positivity.  However, for one post only, I have to break that oath.  Michael Tidd’s post yesterday, among many others I have read, stirred up the anger and frustration that I have felt building for some weeks now.

So, we are still awaiting the long promised report from the DfE. The one that was promised last year and is going to answer all… most… some… well, maybe one or two of the questions that we have been battling over with our new and revolutionary assessment systems.

Last academic year, I trialled a new system in my year group. It worked well, but there were many questions that the parents asked which I couldn’t answer. Not because I don’t know my stuff, but because the answers hadn’t been given. So, I made assurances and promises. “It will all be ok,”…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

